pasobsanta.blogg.se

Ez gig iv cloning software
Ez gig iv cloning software













  1. #EZ GIG IV CLONING SOFTWARE UPGRADE#
  2. #EZ GIG IV CLONING SOFTWARE SOFTWARE#

Very handy that the external enclosure can handle either SATA or PATA drives, it has connectors for both. XP had no problem detecting it as soon as I plugged the USB cable in.

ez gig iv cloning software

The external hd enclosure itself is well-built, solid and sturdy.

#EZ GIG IV CLONING SOFTWARE SOFTWARE#

Pros: It took me 2 tries before I got the HD cloned correctly so the new drive would boot up correctly - simple matter of overriding the "EZ Gig III" software default settings (which are preset to offer fastest instead of most complete/accurate cloning) - no big deal - the cloned drive booted up and worked PERFECTLY 2nd time around. So if your need is to only clone the hard-drive, then find a way to have your new hard drive connected through the USB to the laptop, and use the trial version of the acronis and possibly avoid investing money on Apricorn product. So I used apricon's hard-drive case, and used the acronis software to clone. And the my cloning worked in a snap and in less than 30 minutes I had the clone completed. Surprisingly the interface is exactly same as a the EZ Gig clone wizard except for the branding. I gave up on it and went and downloaded the trial version of acronis True Image 11 Home and choose the clone disk wizard.

ez gig iv cloning software

After buying this product, I have attempted to clone my hard drive, but it failed with an Error Partition has been changed, for 4 times.

#EZ GIG IV CLONING SOFTWARE UPGRADE#

Overall Review: I bought this product to upgrade my Inspiron Hitachi 40GB Hard Drive to Hitachi 120GB Hard Drive. Although I could have contacted their support team to get support for the issue, I tried using a trial Acronis True Image Clone Utility and my clone was done in a snap.Ĭons: No trial version to try the software.

ez gig iv cloning software

Probably it works for others, but I had an error when I was cloning, and it has not completed the cloning process.ģ.















Ez gig iv cloning software